House committee chairs announced for the 131st General Assembly

Blog Post

Speaker of the Ohio House Cliff Rosenberger (R-Clarksville) and Minority Leader Fred Strahorn (D-Dayton) announced this week a new House committee structure, along with committee chairs, vice chairs, and ranking members for the Ohio House of Representatives. As is typically the case with a new speaker, the amount and names of the committees have slightly changed from the previous General Assembly.

“Along with the addition of two new standing committees, we have added the Minority Affairs Subcommittee, which builds the framework for further bipartisan collaboration,” Speaker Rosenberger said. “I know all chairs, vice chairs and ranking members stand ready to lead and to guide the pathway of legislation that makes sense for Ohio.”

"With this committee leadership in place, we have the right people in the right positions to take on the important issues facing Ohioans,” said Leader Strahorn. “These members have a strong, diverse and focused mix of talents and abilities that will contribute to a higher quality of life for everyday Ohioans.”

Full House committee membership could be announced as early as next week. The Senate has not yet announced any committee assignments, but is expected to do so by the end of January.

Click here for a full list of the House committees, as well as the members who will lead each committee.

Related Services

Jump to Page

McDonald Hopkins uses cookies on our website to enhance user experience and analyze website traffic. Third parties may also use cookies in connection with our website for social media, advertising and analytics and other purposes. By continuing to browse our website, you agree to our use of cookies as detailed in our updated Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use.